Super Club Holidays

The "Char Dham Yatra" (Four Abodes Journey) is a sacred pilgrimage in Hinduism that involves visiting four holy sites located in the Indian Himalayas. These four destinations are considered highly significant for spiritual seekers, and each holds its own religious and mythological importance. Here's a brief overview of each: Yamunotri: Located in the western Garhwal Himalayas, Yamunotri is the source of the Yamuna River. The main attraction here is the Yamunotri Temple, dedicated to Goddess Yamuna. Pilgrims undertake a challenging trek to reach the temple, which is surrounded by breathtaking natural beauty. Gangotri: Situated in the Uttarkashi district of Uttarakhand, Gangotri is the origin point of the holy River Ganges (Ganga). The Gangotri Temple, dedicated to Goddess Ganga, is the focal point of the pilgrimage. Devotees believe that taking a dip in the icy waters of the Ganges at Gangotri cleanses them of their sins. Kedarnath: Nestled in the Rudraprayag district of Uttarakhand, Kedarnath is home to one of the twelve Jyotirlingas (lingam of light) dedicated to Lord Shiva. The Kedarnath Temple, situated amidst the stunning Himalayan peaks, holds immense significance for devotees of Lord Shiva. Pilgrims often trek through challenging terrain to reach this sacred site. Badrinath: Located in the Chamoli district of Uttarakhand, Badrinath is dedicated to Lord Vishnu and is one of the Char Dhams. The Badrinath Temple, perched on the banks of the Alaknanda River, is believed to be the abode of Lord Vishnu in his form as Badrinarayan. Pilgrims visit this sacred site seeking blessings and spiritual fulfillment.

0 packages

Raise your Query

Hi! Simply click below and type your query.

Our experts will reply you very soon.

WhatsApp Us
Get Free Quote